cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved for Citi Forward (student edition) for $2000! Done with apps till next year

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Approved for Citi Forward (student edition) for $2000! Done with apps till next year

I applied for Citi Forward Student card, with 7 inquiries on my CR, and lo and behold, was approved for $2000.  Highest CL yet.  By the end of this month I'll pay off the Crapital One card and stuff it in a sock drawer.  It hasn't reported anything to my CR either, just the two Chase cards are on it.

So no more apps until next year...I want an Amex!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
youngandcreditwrthy
Senior Contributor

Re: Approved for Citi Forward (student edition) for $2000! Done with apps till next year

I never got approved for student cards even though I'm a student..go figure. I have plenty of credit though! Lol

Congrats!!!!:-D
Marriott PR$25k | BCE $24.5K |BankAmericard Visa $25k| BOA Better Bal $17.5k |Wmt Discover $12.5k | BR Visa $17.5k | Amex Delta Gold $10k | Discover IT $10k | Paypal Extras MC $15k | Amazon Store $10k|Smile Gen $7.25k | Dillard's $10k | West Elm $4k| Express $3.05K | Mypoints.com Visa $4.5k | Freedom Visa $1k| Amex Surpass $1k
Message 2 of 9
littlelottie
Valued Member

Re: Approved for Citi Forward (student edition) for $2000! Done with apps till next year

Congrats! I was approved for one a month ago and I love it so far. 

Starting Score (January 2013): TU: 704, EQ: 679, EX: 687
Current Score (September 2013): TU: 741. EQ: 703, EX: 712
Goal Score: 730 Across the Board

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 9
AF_23
Frequent Contributor

Wow, that seems high for a student card. Smiley Surprised

Message 4 of 9
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Bah. They denied me for too manu inqs in last 6 months last year and i only had like...3 total

Congrats on your approval. Im still itching to get my forward. :-)
Message 5 of 9
Cadillac-XTS
Established Contributor

Congrats