cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved or Discover & Chase.. Happy Days.. Questions with CL??

tag
remarc
Regular Contributor

Approved or Discover & Chase.. Happy Days.. Questions with CL??

Hey Everyone.. 

Some exciting news ,, well I think so Smiley Happy

I got approved for a Discover Card & Chase Card, My discover is $1000 & Chase is $1500 .. No one seems to want to give me more than $1500 on my Credit limit.. Any ideas why? My yearly income is $38400 , it could be because I only have 4 years worth of credit history? IM new to this country.. Originally from the UK. i dont have any maxed out cards and hold a balance on my bestbuy store card - limit $1300 current balance $800

My Fico credit scores are as follow. 

EQ - 711

EX- 717

Trans - 680

Can't seem to get my Trans score up.. any ideas?

also

Ive had a citi card with $1500 CL for about 5 months now. I Use about $500 a month on it and always pay it of to a 0 balance.. what are the odds they will bump up my CL when I call on the 6 month mark? I got the citi card when I was in the mid 600's on my scores??

Also I use my other two cards all for different points etc and always pay them off each month so they are left with a 0 balance. this helps right? 

do you think it matters how much money i use on the cards and then pay them off each month? im hoping that because ive been spending around $600 a month on my citi card that they will see i use it and always have a 0 balance by statement day.. thus bumping my credit limit up?

any adivce?

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
modernsurrender
Established Contributor

Re: Approved or Discover & Chase.. Happy Days

Can't give you any advice or insight, but congrats!