Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Authorized user

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Authorized user

I have a Capital One master card for six months now, I'm not carrying any balance on it. Last month I added my wife as an authorized user, the new billing cycle started yesterday so I checked her credit report today to see if that account started showing up, and it did, but only on Experian. Now my question is, will it show on the other credit bureaus eventually?
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Authorized user

You'll find that your CCs won't report exactly at the same time. EX is usually the fastest, followed by EQ and TU, sometimes up to a couple to a few days later in some cases.

Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Oh Ok, thanks a lot llecs, I was concern because of all those rumors about Fico not taking into consideration authorized users.

Message 3 of 11
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

@Anonymous wrote:

Oh Ok, thanks a lot llecs, I was concern because of all those rumors about Fico not taking into consideration authorized users.

I wish those rumors would go away but such is the power of the internet to perpetuate both the true and not so true. It's been several years since the decision was made to continue to include AU's in scoring but the urban myth that says that FICO has dropped AU's from scoring continues.

From a BK years ago to:
EX - 3/11 pulled by lender- 835, EQ - 2/11-816, TU - 2/11-782

"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they've made a difference. The Marines don't have that problem".

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I appreciate it.

Message 5 of 11
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

There was some discussion about it being removed from scoring, but that apparently didn't go anywhere ~ FICO has not changed, it still counts AUs, and as far as I know they haven't communicated anything regarding changing this.....

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Message 6 of 11