Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BBVA prequalify

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BBVA prequalify

Good day to all.

So I did the prequalify tool for BBVA and was "prequalified" for $3,600 with a specific APR for the Clear Points and also the Rewards card (did separate apps). 

I have 3 questions...

How solid is their prequalify tool? 

Do they ever do auto CLI's?

How's their overall service? 

I have zero experience with BBVA, but I felt the prequalify amount wasn't too bad. The APR is above 20, but I PIF. The only bummer I've read about them so far is the hard pulls for CLI's.

Technically I'm supposed to be in the garden after getting my mortgage/F8 scores up where I needed them to be, but looks like the house situation is getting pushed back a bit longer. Texas is ridiculous. I'm sure the market is like this everywhere, but good lord it's insane rn.

Anyways, it works out if I add another CC now instead of gardening. I'll have a little more time to pay one of my 2 installments off.

Ant feedback appreciated! 

Also, I wish CITI had their prequalify tool up. I really want the Custom Cash card. Or even the Double. I'd go with CITI over BBVA if I felt I had a chance.  

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: BBVA prequalify

@Anonymous wrote:

Good day to all.

So I did the prequalify tool for BBVA and was "prequalified" for $3,600 with a specific APR for the Clear Points and also the Rewards card (did separate apps). 

I have 3 questions...

How solid is their prequalify tool?  Fairly reliable - keep in mind the SL can change +/- once they do a HP when the offer is accepted.

Do they ever do auto CLI's?  Yes, but rarely.  Not something you find frequently on here.  CLI requests (pre-PNC merger) are still HP.

How's their overall service?   It's not bad (IME) - I've never had any major issues since 2015.  Keep in mind things might change once the PNC-BBVA merger is finalized.  PNC's c/s is pretty good, IME.