Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BML Credit Line Decrease?

tag
chan85
Established Contributor

BML Credit Line Decrease?

I'm still new to my BML account, but I had a credit line of about $2200, made a large payment of about $800 because my promo offers were about to expire on some purchases I made. I logged in and it now says my CL is like maybe $200 above my CL now!?

Do they always decrease it when you pay it down???

Current Debt Management:
$15k Trinity Financial Management (scheduled pay off late 2021)
$10k NFCU
$350/mth Bridgecrest Auto Loan
Goals: Pay off credit card debt & buy a new home before end of 2020

Long Term Debt:
Fed Loans - $150k
Navient - $100k

Taking a "if God don't do it, it won't get done..." approach to paying these off.
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Re: BML Credit Line Decrease?

I had an experience where I paid off a promo balance prior to the expiration of the promo, and GE completely closed my Lowes account...

Since then, I take GE with a grain of salt... i prefer to use other cards and ignore them

FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 2 of 13
Wolf3
Senior Contributor

@chan85 wrote:

I'm still new to my BML account, but I had a credit line of about $2200, made a large payment of about $800 because my promo offers were about to expire on some purchases I made. I logged in and it now says my CL is like maybe $200 above my CL now!?

Are you confusing CL with available credit?  How is $200 above a decrease?

They have never decreased in my DW case, and she has had a lot of promo deals.

Message 3 of 13
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

You are talking about "Bill Me Later" right?

That is with Web Bank if Im not mistaken.