Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BOA Double Report

tag
minimock
Frequent Contributor

BOA Double Report

Has anyone ever noticed that BOA will report a balance increase on the 1st of the month, regardless of your due date and then re report after your statement closes?

However they do not report a balance decrease on the first if you pay early.

Seems like they want to get their licks in first lol.

Just something I noticed over the last 6 months or so

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
mustangy
Contributor

Re: BOA Double Report

Yes they did same to me. Boa is not consumer frendly about report to. My visa signutare higher limit was 6k (highest statement) and they didn't report.
I applied for CLI for visa signsture mostly paid early and they hard pulled both TU ang EXP I spend 60k a year and mostly early paid off.
Now I have a master card with no rewards and $29 annual fee I cslled to convert it to boa amex they said we will call you back 26.12.2012 there is no business day after that they and jan 1 2013 is mean another fee tricky.
I ll give shut to back order number and maybe will get some other card but I know they will hsrd pull at least 2 CRA again
So they lost a client with 60k annual spend 50k was in checking account and a merylynch sccount I ll use amex and chase for next year
capital one $3500 limit aug 2019
capital one $3k limit aut user feb 2019
td cash 2k limit sep 2019
what is 3rd ??? to apply
Message 2 of 18
navigatethis12
Valued Contributor

I have not noticed that. I do know that Bank of America/FIA will report as soon as something changes on the accounts. Credit limit increases/decreases, change of address, moved statement date, or disputed information will all cause them to update the report immediately. I was under the impression it cost money to report, so I wonder why they do it for you twice.

Message 3 of 18
minimock
Frequent Contributor

@navigatethis12 wrote: