Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Baby Credit Limit Hell!!!! HELP PLZ

tag
j_gizibe
Established Member

Baby Credit Limit Hell!!!! HELP PLZ

Hi, guys!

I'm new with an account here, as well as posting, but I've silently lurked for quite a while. LOL Anyway, I'm here for some advice. I just checked my credit scores and they are as follows:

Experian 619

Equifax 679

Transunion 660

These are the scores purchased from MYFICO... I've paid off all my credit card balances but they haven't yet posted completely so I expect to see my scores come up next month.

The issue is, I keep ending up with small credit card limits. I currently have three Capital One cards (2 with a $500 limit and 1 with a $300). I've had those cards since 2008 when my credit was in the early 500s. One of the Cap One cards I got in 2011 with an initial $500 limit. As you can see, I can never get an increase but from reading here, I'm aware that Cap One is really stingy on increases anyway...

I also have a BoA card with a limit of $500 that I got 6/2013. 

After seeing my scores and reading on the forum about ppl that got high limits with Amazon store card, I decided to apply and got a whopping $600. Smiley Sad I thought it would be much more. Oh, and I also have a CareCredit card for $1000...

TL;DR: With having so many cards with small limits, despite my okay credit scores, is there any way I can finally get a card with a higher limit? I'm afraid to keep applying for fear I will keep getting small CLs... Any suggestions on how to do this? Does anyone else have any experience with a situation like this?

Also, I have no baddies on my report since a medical collection ($420) back in 2008.

Sorry if I did this wrong or posted in the wrong place.

Starting Score: 2/14 EX 619 EQ 679 TU 660 (all from myfico)
Current Score: 6/15 TU 671 (Discover) EQ 665 (Citi)