Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beginner Travel Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Beginner Travel Card

I just recently got the CFU in April $1700 SL and Amex Everyday $2000 SL in May. I am currently a college student and will be traveling abroad twice in the next 2 years and looking for a beginner travel card that offers some cool perks. I was looking at the BofA Premium Rewards but have seen many people get denied. I have also looked at the CapOne Venture but I'm worried about them being inquiry sensitive?

I have 4 inquiries in the last 12 months. One was for my apartment at school. The other 3 - 2 mentioned above - and BofA Cash Rewards in October $1500 SL. I have relationship with BofA and am preapproved for the BofA Premium Rewards. I won't be getting another card until September. Appreciate any insight you guys may have into other cards, odds, etc. The only other card I have is a DiscoverIT Student from April of last year with $3100 CL.

I wanted the Amex Gold but the reason I won't be getting that even though it makes sense is that there's never a downgrade option and I don't want to tie myself down so early with a forced AF card. My worry with CSP is that I don’t 1 have enough history with them and 2 won’t be able to qualify for $5000 SL. I don’t know though

Uti: <1%

AAoA: <1 year because of recent inquiries

Score through Experian ~740

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Brian_Earl_Spilner
Credit Mentor

Re: Beginner Travel Card