Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Chase credit card and why?

tag
Locksley123
Regular Contributor

Best Chase credit card and why?

I have a regular Chase credit card without any rewards and want to switch into something else. What is the best card and why? Should I go for Chase Freedom? It seems that everyone like it, but I can't figure out why.

Thanks. 

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Best Chase credit card and why?

You need to figure out what type of rewards you want. If you like cars and want to earn points towards those, get the Chase Audi, VW or Subaru cards. If you like Disneyland and Disney World, I think they offer a Disney card. If you like the Mexican National Soccer team, they have a rewards card for that. (They also have a few colleges and some other retail rewards cards.)

The Freedom (and I don't have one so I am not an expert) I think lets you choose what categories your rewards are made up of. Like dining out, gas, groceries. etc etc.

It depends on what you want to use as a reward.  Me personally, I would love to have the Freedom card. But if you like Volkswagen, you can score points towards a better lease and free parts.

So now you have to choose.

(No real edit, just fixed a few typos)

Message Edited by Pappy214 on 04-09-2009 10:27 AM
Message 2 of 14
Locksley123
Regular Contributor

Thanks for useless reply. Your ability to stress the obvious is non-parallel. Anyone else?
Message 3 of 14
dizbuster
Frequent Contributor

Are you serious? That was one of the rudest posts I have read. I don't think you'll get much help on these forums with an attitude like that. Shame on you.
A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner.
7/6/2009 Equ 664 TU 680 (15 and 19 point jump respectively this week, over 100 point increase in 6 months)
Message 4 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

you should be ashamed of yourself OP.