Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Travel Card to apply to

tag
heyarrnold
Valued Contributor

Best Travel Card to apply to

Hi everyone,

So this is actually my first post on this forum. *Newbie* ^_^. But I was wondering if I could get a few opinons on which travel credit card I should apply to. 

As far as my background goes, I have a three year old credit history. I am only 20. However, my credit scores are all in the 760's. I have three credit cards, Amex ECP, Chase Sapphire Preferred, and a Barclay Arrival. My available combined credit among these three cards is $40K. Although I am quite young, I travel a few times a year; whether that be work related or for personal vacation. Thus, I would like to have a travel card in my portfolio. Annual fees are not a problem for me, and I have more than a stable income due to the fact that I work for a computer security company. I studied Comp Sci and have my BS,  and I am currently working on my MS.

I was looking at a few cards, such as the Amex Platinum or  the Citi AA Executive WEMC. But due to all the recent lounge changes, I am not sure which to get. 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
red259
Super Contributor

Re: Best Travel Card to apply to

@heyarrnold wrote:

Hi everyone,

So this is actually my first post on this forum. *Newbie* ^_^. But I was wondering if I could get a few opinons on which travel credit card I should apply to.