cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best signup bonus citi card before I PC to double cash back?

tag
Subexistence
Established Contributor

Best signup bonus citi card before I PC to double cash back?

I was thinking about getting a citi card with a signup bonus then convert it to double cash back. I called citi and they said 1 year is needed before PC from citi preferred college card to citi double cash back.

https://www.citi.com/credit-cards/compare-credit-cards/citi.action?ID=view-all-credit-cards

I'm not sure if the 1 year thing applies to all cards but if that is true, I won't be able to get citi AAdvantage or Premier card and convert before annual fee comes in so I'm most likely not apping for AAdvantage cards or the Premier card. However I'm not sure if I should go for citi preferred college card or citi preferred card. I'm a college student but citi preferred gives higher sign up bonus.

My college has a system where you can use a credit card to buy points to spend in college but I can get a full refund for those points. That means I can spend like $3000 in the points system, get signup bonus and cashback, then get my $3000 back.

Starting Score: Ex08-732,Eq08-713,Tu08-717
Current Score:Ex08-795,Eq08-807,Tu08-787,EX98-761,Eq04-742
Goal Score: Ex98-760,Eq04-760

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

History of my credit
Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Best signup bonus citi card before I PC to double cash back?

@Subexistence wrote:

I was thinking about getting a citi card with a signup bonus then convert it to double cash back. I called citi and they said 1 year is needed before PC from citi preferred college card to citi double cash back.

https://www.citi.com/credit-cards/compare-credit-cards/citi.action?ID=view-all-credit-cards