Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blispay Suspending future purchases

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Blispay Suspending future purchases

I have zero history or experience with Comenity.  What are the biggest gripes with them?

Message 451 of 550
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I have zero history or experience with Comenity.  What are the biggest gripes with them?

1: Just try to get a CLI

2: Just try to get a billing dispute resolved

3: They specialize in store branded cards. Get one too many of their cards and they take them ALL away.

4: They balance chase.

These gripes may not be in any order but I have seen Comenity involved with all of them.

Message 452 of 550
JR_TX
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

They shut down my SGVisa few years back 4 months after I got it thru SCT. Only because I app’d for their Orbits Visa together with USBank on same month which were both denied. My EQ was in the low 700’s back then. I’ve made 3 PIFs at that. They’re like Barclays maybe even worse! Shut down and no warning and was embarrassed at the counter when my transaction was declined for only $20!! 

I recon’d with them and they didn’t even try to hear me out. So I’m staying clear of “RIP” Comenity!

New cc TLs : 0/6 ; 0/12 ; 0/24 | HPs EX 3 EQ 3 TU 4 | AAoA 7y10m | UTIL 1% - 4% | $300K+ Total Limits

Message 453 of 550
Anonymous
Not applicable

Comenity is the lender for my Victoria's Secret Account. My wife likes their clothing. They raised me to 4500 so that's not bad. I don't think they are over generous with their CL but my Blispay had a 11k CL. We will see if they keep my 11kCl. In the meantime I got 2 BBT visa cards at 4500 each and a Navy Federal platinum visa at 15k.

Before 2008 I had 500k in total CL's but then I went broke during the Financial Crisis, now I'm up to around 100k in total CL's.
Whose the all time highest person on CL's on this board.?
Message 454 of 550
JamP
Valued Contributor