cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I qualify for an AMEX BCP/BCE or Costco TrueEarnings?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can I qualify for an AMEX BCP/BCE or Costco TrueEarnings?

I want to apply for an AMEX credit card which I can use for purchases at Costco (BCE, BCP, or Costco TrueEarnings) and carry a balance from time-to-time. Here are my stats:

• I have account history that goes back 14 months.
  • Cap 1 with $1,750 CL - 2% UTIL - Highest Bal. $928 - No Lates - 14mos old
  • Chase Auto/Installment Loan - $19k/$327mo - No Lates - 4mos old 
  • (5) Inquiries - (1) for the orig Cap 1; and (4) for the auto loan (all 4 were within a 10-day period)
  • EQ FICO: 728 - 1/6/12 & EX PLUS: 717 - 1/6/12
  • Income: $55k / yr

OR...

If it's doubtful that I would qualify for either of those 2, then which other rewards cards (VISA / MC) would be recommended considering my current history?

I am a Newbie to this sight and any help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED! Thank-you!

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
RyVision
Valued Contributor

Re: Can I qualify for an AMEX BCP/BCE or Costco TrueEarnings?

@Anonymous wrote:

I want to apply for an AMEX credit card which I can use for purchases at Costco (BCE, BCP, or Costco TrueEarnings) and carry a balance from time-to-time. Here are my stats:

• I have account history that goes back 14 months.
  • Cap 1 with $1,750 CL - 2% UTIL - Highest Bal. $928 - No Lates - 14mos old
  • Chase Auto/Installment Loan - $19k/$327mo - No Lates - 4mos old 
  • (5) Inquiries - (1) for the orig Cap 1; and (4) for the auto loan (all 4 were within a 10-day period)
  • EQ FICO: 728 - 1/6/12 & EX PLUS: 717 - 1/6/12

OR...

If it's doubtful that I would qualify for either of those 2, then which other rewards cards (VISA / MC) would be recommended considering my current history?

I am a Newbie to this sight and any help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED! Thank-you!