Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CapOne advice

tag
RTOrockstar
Frequent Contributor

CapOne advice

I'm fairly new to the whole tracking your credit thing and this site and forum have been so helpful in keeping me straight and helping me play the credit game, now I'm in need of advice.

Last Oct. I got approved for a Capital One secured card (it's @ $200) and I got a car loan in November. In mid-January, I applied for a non-secured Capital One Platinum card online and was told that I needed to fax over some information (ss card & proof of residence) which I did. I called a few days later and was told that they had my information and that I could call back on such-and-such date and find out if I was approved and again I called back and was told they didn't have my information and there was no record of me faxing it in. So after speaking with a supervisor, I re-faxed my information and was told that they recieved it and I would get something in the mail with their decision. A week later I got a rejection with the reason being they could not verify my application information. I don't get it because I already have an account with those guys!

At the bottom of the denial letter there was a line that said if I had any information that would figure in on their decision I could mail it to and it gave an address. I am very frustrated with the whole situation and have already taken the hard pull so my question is should I bother to mail in my information and hope for a recon or should I leave it alone and reapply in a few months?

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
LilloEsquilo
Contributor

Re: CapOne advice