Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One Secured- Closed

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital One Secured- Closed

I have been working on my credit journey for 2 years now. I opened two cards, an Open Sky and First Progress in Feb of 2015. I also opened a Capital One secured late last year. I started with a credit limit of $300 and added another $700 before the deadline. I've put in $1000 and the card has a limit of $1300. I haven't had the best spending but I've always been sure to pay off the full amount by the due date. In June I fell into a hard time, and the balance went up to $3100. I havent missed any payments and have been making at least the minimum which gets eaten up and added with fees. I paid the bill the other day, $200 instead, so the balance would return to $3100, but now theyre saying my account is restricted. I'm hoping to contact them to have my account opened, this just happened this past week. I know my balance is way over the limit but I will be able to pay it off when my student loans come in next month. Does anyone have any tips or advice on speaking with them? Do you think they would be able to open the account? I am really worried about my credit and I obviously cant afford to lose the $1000. I'm not an irresponsible borrower as it looks, I'm very aware of credit as I've been studying this forum and other information for 2 years. I just cant afford to pay it off right now. I hope they can open the account. 

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Capital One Secured- Closed

Sorry you are going thru some difficulties....the best course of action is for you to contact them. We could all speculate the outcome, but I think it would be most beneficial if you actually call them. I know it's crappy.....I've been there. But just call them. You'll be relieved once you get that part over with. Good luck! 

Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable