cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cash + Holders, let's fight for our rewards!

tag
FutureBillionaire
Established Contributor

Re: Cash + Holders, let's fight for our rewards!

I think it is laughable for these banks to cry poverty.  They are making a killing on swipe fees.  Also, some people are probably paying annual fees, interest, and other fees.  I find it hard to believe that the product in their current form is losing them money. I think they believe that they can have even better margins, so they decided to make the changes. 

My biggest qualm is that they changed too many things at once.  As an aspiring business owner, I respect their desire to make profits.  I just don't see a problem with offering a product that is far superior to others so I can build customer loyalty and hopefully increase my number of customers.  I dislike the mentality of capitalism that we need to cut corners and give customers less all in the name of profit. 

Gas: Discover It, Penfed Platinum Rewards x2, Chase freedom, Citi TYP
Plane tickets: CSP
Groceries: AMEX BCP, Penfed Platinum Rewards,Citi TYP
Clothes: Express, Amex BCP, Discover IT
Amazon: Citi Forward, Cash +
Restaurants: Citi Forward, Chase Freedom, Discover IT, CSP
Hotels and other travel: Discover Escape, CSP
Movies: BofA travel rewards visa signature(fandango), Discover IT, Citi Forward, Freedom
Bars, clubs, tomfoolery: CSP, Citi Forward, Discover IT, Freedom
Balance transfers: Kroger 123 rewards
Bill Pay: Chase Ink Plus, Citi Forward,
Everyday spending: Bofa Accelerated cash rewards amex, Discover Escape
Message 31 of 48
Open123
Super Contributor

@FutureBillionaire wrote: