cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chances on CSP?

tag
SchickHydro

Chances on CSP?

Hi, I've been reading the forums for awhile and I've finally decided to make my first post to ask for some tips!

I'm 21 years old, a college student, CK score is 740. I'm fairly new to credit, only getting my first credit card close to two years ago. I've always paid on time, kept my utilization under 20%, and atm I have 3 total hard inquiries. The cards I have so far are listed below:

Discover More Student: $1500 CL
Citi Dividend: $5800 CL
Chase Freedom: $500 CL (want an increase but it'd require a HP)

AMEX BCP: $2000 CL (opened last month)

I was wondering what are the odds of me getting approved for the CSP? Or when or how I should go about it? Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
indiolatino61
Valued Contributor

Re: Chances on CSP?

@SchickHydro wrote:

Hi, I've been reading the forums for awhile and I've finally decided to make my first post to ask for some tips!

I'm 21 years old, a college student, CK score is 740. I'm fairly new to credit, only getting my first credit card close to two years ago. I've always paid on time, kept my utilization under 20%, and atm I have 3 total hard inquiries. The cards I have so far are listed below:

I was wondering what are the odds of me getting approved for the CSP? Or when or how I should go about it? Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

CK is not a true FICO score, however, AFAIK, a 720+ FICO score and 1 year's experience with a $5k limit is generally what is stated here on myFICO. Your AAoA may be low, however. I'm sure someone with more knowledge will give some input for you. Good luck.

photo Logo - Credit Card Collection - Data Inclusive_zpskiw5xfjj.jpg photo emerald_zpsfitcxbh5.jpg
Message 2 of 21
enharu
Super Contributor

what is your income approx around?