Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Bank

tag
Repo-ed
Senior Contributor

Chase Bank

Hey guys - was driving around today and noticed a Chase bank being built across the street from my current BoA.

Then as I drove south to take care of a bunch of chores, I passed an already standing Chase bank, that had "Private Client" outside of it - so I wasn't sure it was a regular branch.

Well, sure enough it is.  My question is, should I leave BoA for it?  Being a veteran I get their Premium checking and Savings Accounts for free (Fee schedule requires at least a 15k daily balance, to avoid such fees - but for veterans, that min. bal. is waived).  Of course you get the standard free checks, free debit card, and first 4 withdraws from other banks will be free of Chase Fees (though I never withdraw cash and USAA credits back all of my withdrawl fees from both banks - so no real gain there.

My REAL question is, would it be smart move for this "Trifecta" that I use to see around here frequently? Though I have a few chase products in my wallet, I am an AU and will not be able to get one on my own Chase credit product until this repo falls off, despite my other cards and 700s FICO.

Thoughts?  Experiences w/ Chase?

5/2012: 560 credit scores across the board
12/2014: 750+
3/2017: 780+
11/2019: 833
2/2023: Experian via Chase United Explorer CC pull - 891
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
maiden_girl
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase Bank

They need to build a Chase in my area. I have to drive to another city for Chase and I bank with them! Lol.

As of 2017, rebuilding...
Message 2 of 12
Repo-ed
Senior Contributor

@maiden_girl wrote:

They need to build a Chase in my area. I have to drive to another city for Chase and I bank with them! Lol.

That's saying a lot right there!