Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Credit Card High Limit

tag
ashi1989
Established Member

Chase Credit Card High Limit

Hi everybody I have a question my friend applied for chase and get 20k credit limit with 700+ score and he called request some form he fill it out and send it and got approved after that he applied at citibank and got 30k then he applied discover and got 22k is there is routine to apply for credit card that will get you approved for high credit limit i'm new to this and if anyone know what he did how he get this limits can he tell me because his not telling me anything all i know he had bofa for 5 years with CL of 8k any advise will be very thankfull 

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Chase Credit Card High Limit

@ashi1989 wrote:

Hi everybody I have a question my friend applied for chase and get 20k credit limit with 700+ score and he called request some form he fill it out and send it and got approved after that he applied at citibank and got 30k then he applied discover and got 22k is there is routine to apply for credit card that will get you approved for high credit limit i'm new to this and if anyone know what he did how he get this limits can he tell me because his not telling me anything all i know he had bofa for 5 years with CL of 8k any advise will be very thankfull 

well since I can only really guess I would say that having the card for 5 years with BofA and his balance is probably pretty low and probably had very few INQ's and pretty high income.