Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Sapphire Preferred Annual Fee

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Sapphire Preferred Annual Fee

I signed up for the CSP credit card with the offer of 50,000 points and $0 annual fee for the first year.  I was charged the $95 annual fee less than 1 month after they opened my account.

They refuse to refund the annual fee. Is there any other recourse I can take to have them refund the fee. I have already met the bonus, so I am thinking of having them downgrade to the plain chase sapphire card and pay 7.92 for the prorated annual fee ($95 / 12 months) or I could just close the card out of principal.

I have been banking with chase for almost 10 years and I have 2 other credit cards with them. They could not be bothered to care about anything I said. I have provided screenshots from throughout my application process that said my offer was $0 intro annual fee for the first year and $95 after the first year with a 50,000 bonus, but they do not care and they will not remove the incorrectly charged fee.

Message 1 of 49
48 REPLIES 48
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Re: Chase Sapphire Preferred Annual Fee

Thats wrongSmiley Sad.
Message 2 of 49
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I signed up for the CSP credit card with the offer of 50,000 points and $0 annual fee for the first year.  I was charged the $95 annual fee less than 1 month after they opened my account.

They refuse to refund the annual fee. Is there any other recourse I can take to have them refund the fee. I have already met the bonus, so I am thinking of having them downgrade to the plain chase sapphire card and pay 7.92 for the prorated annual fee ($95 / 12 months) or I could just close the card out of principal.