Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Sapphire Reserved and Preferred Pre Approval

tag
FireMedic04
New Contributor

Chase Sapphire Reserved and Preferred Pre Approval

Whats up guys,

im extremely excited to have gotten these 2 offers from Chase when I logged in yesterday. I've been banking with chase for 12 years and never had a offer from them. I have come a very very long way with my rebuild process.

my question is are any of these worth it? I currently have the chase Flex card. I don't travel much and noticed the two are travel cards. 

doesn't let me upload the offer for the preferred 

7754CAFB-F062-4E14-91C3-53881000CCE4.png

Message 1 of 28
27 REPLIES 27
DJRobbieD
Regular Contributor

Re: Chase Sapphire Reserved and Preferred Pre Approval

The Chase Sapphire Preferred (CSP) would be a great complement to your existing Freedom Flex.  It has really good earn rates on dining, online groceries, some streaming services, etc.  Also, the sign-up bonus is slightly better (60k points vs 50k points).  If you later decide you'd prefer the Reserve card, you can always product change (PC) the Preferred to a Reserve after 1 year.

TCL: $401.4k
Message 2 of 28
FireMedic04
New Contributor

Thank you for your response. 

would the chase preferred be preferred over AMEX? 

my end goal would be to get in with Amex. 

Message 3 of 28
DJRobbieD
Regular Contributor

@FireMedic04 wrote:

Personally, I wouldn't say one is better than the other.  They each have their own benefits.  As you can see in my signature, I have both Amex and Chase cards.  However, if push came to shove, I'd probably chose my Chase cards over the Amex cards for the flexibility of Chase's Ultimate Rewards (UR) program.

TCL: $401.4k
Message 4 of 28
Reviewers
Established Contributor