Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase credit card Pre Qual Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase credit card Pre Qual Question

Hello everyone i am new to Fico Forum and i had a question. I was told that when you do a chase pre qual and chase gives you an offer that you should take whatever offer they extend you right then. I was offered a card and i did not apply that day so yesterday i go to find an offer again and it didnt give me one. I was wondering if anyone has experienced this and if so when should i apply again

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
OmarGB9
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: Chase credit card Pre Qual Question

Don't believe that's the case. I keep getting mailers for the Chase Slate. And every time I check the prequal on their website I also get the slate offer. I've done this for about a month now and it hasn't changed. But it is strange that your offers changed.

Last App: 1/10/2023
Penfed Gold Visa Card

Currently rebuilding as of 04/11/2019.

Starting FICO 8 Scores:

Current FICO 8 scores:

Message 2 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Hello everyone i am new to Fico Forum and i had a question. I was told that when you do a chase pre qual and chase gives you an offer that you should take whatever offer they extend you right then. I was offered a card and i did not apply that day so yesterday i go to find an offer again and it didnt give me one. I was wondering if anyone has experienced this and if so when should i apply again

Welcome to MyFico.  How long ago did you see the preapproval.  It's not that unusual for offers on their site to come and go.  You should still be good unless something gas changed in your credit reports

Message 3 of 16
Anonymous
Not applicable