cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase recon fail...Has anyone had this happen before?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase recon fail...Has anyone had this happen before?

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting but I have read through this forum, which has helped me out a great deal. The info you guys put on here is priceless. 

So my question is has anyone had this happen before? It is a first for me. I recently applied for a Chase slate card. I knew I would get declined, so I called the recon number and was denied. The reason Chase gave was because I recently opened a new account (I got approved for a Sapphire card thanks to this forum). I asked if Chase no longer gives multiple cards and she said not if it is within 6 months. I was just curious what other's experiences have been.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
mross1080
Established Contributor

Re: Chase recon fail...Has anyone had this happen before?

Chase has yet to approve me for 1 card. So congrats on getting one with them! But that is policy with several companys. Hsbc is about every 6 months and cap on is every 60 days.

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting but I have read through this forum, which has helped me out a great deal. The info you guys put on here is priceless. 

So my question is has anyone had this happen before? It is a first for me. I recently applied for a Chase slate card. I knew I would get declined, so I called the recon number and was denied. The reason Chase gave was because I recently opened a new account (I got approved for a Sapphire card thanks to this forum). I asked if Chase no longer gives multiple cards and she said not if it is within 6 months. I was just curious what other's experiences have been.