Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi requesting 4506t

tag
Garbonauta
New Visitor

Citi requesting 4506t

Hello All,

I recently applied for the Citi AAdvantage card as I am now a travelling consultant on the road full time.

Upon submitting my application Citi asked for a 4506t. Now, I plan on following through with the application. However, my concern is the value I used for the yearly income.

While the value is accurate (It is what I currently make), I just recently got my pay raise (about 3 weeks ago, over 25%+). I am just worried that I used the wrong value and I should have applied with what I made last year. 

Now, I understand I might get rejected anyway (as seen in some posts about 4506t requests) and that is mostly fine... I am just a bit paranoid about the implications of putting my current income (post raise) compared to what I made last year.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Citi requesting 4506t

@Garbonauta wrote:

Hello All,

I recently applied for the Citi AAdvantage card as I am now a travelling consultant on the road full time.

Upon submitting my application Citi asked for a 4506t. Now, I plan on following through with the application. However, my concern is the value I used for the yearly income.

While the value is accurate (It is what I currently make), I just recently got my pay raise (about 3 weeks ago, over 25%+). I am just worried that I used the wrong value and I should have applied with what I made last year. 

Now, I understand I might get rejected anyway (as seen in some posts about 4506t requests) and that is mostly fine... I am just a bit paranoid about the implications of putting my current income (post raise) compared to what I made last year.

Welcome to the forum

If you feel ok giving that info and everyone doesn't

As long as you didn't over inflate your income by hugh amounts I don't think it will have that much of an effect

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?