Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Comenity shutting down Wayfair Credit Card

tag
SecretAzure
Valued Contributor

Re: Comenity shutting down Wayfair Credit Card

Forgive my ignorange regarding Comenity as I have no experience with them. I'm sure this question will get a "no" but I feel I have to ask to be certain.

Will Comenity allow PC's to other cards? It seems like the consumer friendly thing to do (I know banks don't really care about their customers for the most part).

"Show your thanks with action! Hit the "Kudos" button (the stripe with the star) for every post you find helpful to show your appreciation to the community of great individuals who help you on these forums" -Me

Active Cards: Chevron Texaco, Amex BCE, Barclays Ring, Chase Freedom, Chase Freedom Unlimited, Best Buy Visa, Marvel MCMust garden until 2/1/2022 to hit my goal AAOA. Smiley Indifferent
Message 61 of 582
Anonymous
Not applicable

@SecretAzure wrote:

Forgive my ignorange regarding Comenity as I have no experience with them. I'm sure this question will get a "no" but I feel I have to ask to be certain.

Will Comenity allow PC's to other cards? It seems like the consumer friendly thing to do (I know banks don't really care about their customers for the most part).

No they don't. They're issuing one card per retail outlet, not multiple cards for one entity where a PC might be feasible.

Message 62 of 582
GApeachy
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I just got a secure message on my account - Comenity is closing Wayfair cards on Sept 11, 2020. 

I just got off the phone with Comenity.  It's not Comenity ending the program, it's Wayfair ending the program.  As of now Comenity CSR did not know if Wayfair will offer us any kind of supplemental financing.

So I'm on hold with Wayfair now to see.