Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Card Recomendation

tag
tooyoungforbadcredit
Valued Member

Credit Card Recomendation

My credit is bad and limited. I'm a student, and most of my accounts are no more than 3-4 years old. They are all student loans. One is deffered, and the rest are in good standing. I've had a few medical bills go into collections all from 3-4 years ago, and that is pretty much everything on credit report. My score is 527! Ouch! Is there any good credit cards out there for people like me?

In the garden since 7/27/12 after getting two credit rebuilding cards.

Starting Score: 527
Current Score: TU-617 Equifax-606 Experian Plus 569
Goal Score: 650 by 1/1/13
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Crashem
Valued Contributor

Re: Credit Card Recomendation

With the negatives, your won't qualify for student or building cards. However, your score will jump with a couple of revolving trade lines reporting. Your choices are secured cards or high af crappy rebuilding cards. Can you come up with some cash for secured cards?
               LIMITS IN CARD DESCRIPTIONS
Message 2 of 14
tooyoungforbadcredit
Valued Member

yeah round 200 but that's about it

Message 3 of 14
jsucool76
Super Contributor

@tooyoungforbadcredit wrote:

yeah round 200 but that's about it

There is a secured card that will allow you to deposit only 49/99 dollars to get a $200 limit. I believe it's the capital one secured, it does however have an annual fee ($39 i think) and a pretty high APR, somewhere in the low to mid 20s. 

Best of luck. 

Message 4 of 14
rootpooty
Valued Contributor

if your able to come up with 200 for now you could open a cap one secured card with a 200 limit.

NFCU plat 5k | NAVCHECK 5k | NFCU cashrewards 15k | BOFA 123 6k |
Chase Freedom 1.5k | Amazon 3K | Walmart 3K | Buckle 300 | AMEX BCE 2.5K | CHASE CSP 12K | CITI sears 6k | Kay 2k

On the prowl for Chase Sapphire Preferred! APPROVED 12K!
scores 7/14 647 622 630 (85%util)