Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Limit Increase

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit Limit Increase

I havd a few credit cards with low limits. 1 is a visa with Wells Fargo with $1500, the other is care credit which has $2000. Ive had the Visa for 2.5 yrs. the Care Credit card for a year and s galf. Ive used the care credit card twice for $300 and paid it back in full as soon as it posted. The visa with my bank i use regularly and pay in full every month. All of my scores are in the 700's. I finance my Audi, which is always on time. I have a capital one MasterCard which i never use because it was s starter card from 6yrs ago and they never gave me an increase so i said screw them and use my other cards instead. How do i get my limits to start inching up toward $10,000? I get credit card offers often, in fact Wells fargo just asked me to apply for a personal line if credit. But why havnt they just increased my limits with the cards i have?
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Limit Increase

WF is kinda an odd ball, you need to call customer service and request a CLI. If you are willing to sacrifice a HP and your profile has increased, have them actually pull your credit for the increase. It may get you to 5k+.

That Cap 1 card will probably never grow, you'll have to app for a new card under good FICO score. Try the Savor or Venture if you want the best shot at a high CL. You could also just get the QS (NOT the QS1) and have that one grow over time.

I have no idea how Care credit works, so someone else will have to chime in.

If you just have the three cards...you'll just have to app for others to see higher CL. Amex cards are good for 3X SCL after 2 months (I believe) and Discover is another good card that will just grow slowly, but continuously.
Message 2 of 10
Adkins
Legendary Contributor

Care credit is backed my synchrony, which generally does a SP for a CLI. OP, you just need to ask them.