cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DISCOVER IT SECURED CARD GRADUATION with other charge off’s on account?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

DISCOVER IT SECURED CARD GRADUATION with other charge off’s on account?

Has anyone had any experience with getting graduated from a discover it secured card while there’s charge offs on report from different credit card company. I had a discover it secured card for 6 months now and kept utilization low and paid on time, credit went up over 100 points since having this card. Even though my credit increased drastically and am doing better with credit card responsibility, still afraid that my card may not graduate at the 8th statement with two capital one charge offs from a few years ago. Anybody had a situation like this with success in graduating?
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: DISCOVER IT SECURED CARD GRADUATION with other charge off’s on account?

I graduated at 8 months with a collection that's from 2013. Got my deposit back and they gave me a $100 increase on a soft pull, plus the amount of my deposit totaling $600 CL. I'm at the 12th month mark now and my score is in the high 600's It would be higher but i bought a new vehicle 6 months ago. I'm waiting for the big jump with them, whenever that happens? Not sure if that helps !?!?

@Anonymous wrote:
Has anyone had any experience with getting graduated from a discover it secured card while there’s charge offs on report from different credit card company. I had a discover it secured card for 6 months now and kept utilization low and paid on time, credit went up over 100 points since having this card. Even though my credit increased drastically and am doing better with credit card responsibility, still afraid that my card may not graduate at the 8th statement with two capital one charge offs from a few years ago. Anybody had a situation like this with success in graduating?

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable