Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover CLI HP Odds?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discover CLI HP Odds?

Hello all,

Like many others I have been a longtime lurker, soaking up the vast knowledge from this forum. I finally took the time to register a few days ago, and have very much enjoyed being apart the positivity and camaraderie in people taking the reigns on their financial responsibility.

I come to you all seeking some advice:

Been a Discover It cardholder since 08/2013. My SL was $500 and have only had 1 auto CLI to $1000 and its sat there for quite a while. I have called the back door number with no luck, unless I agree to a hard pull. I have been gardening since May 2015 and based on the following info what would y'all say are the odds of my HP being put to good use?

712 TU FICO (10/08/15) 6 INQs 

682 EX FICO (10/02/15) 8 INQs

Oldest account 2.2 years

AAoA 1.4 Years

39% UTIL across all accounts

In the past, I carried many high balances and would average 80+% UTIL. Over the last 3 months I have used and PIF every time. I have a few BT offers from Discover I would like to take advantage of while I finish paying off my Belk Synch card.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Discover CLI HP Odds?

Just request a CLI online. If they need a hard pull to do it, you'll get a screen warning you. Then you'll have your answer.

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

+1.  Discover does a great job with auto cli's, but anytime I've gone online to request myself, they have been SP's.  Only once did they mention an inquiry, so I backed out of the request.

Message 3 of 5
Thomas_Thumb
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

+1.  Discover does a great job with auto cli's, but anytime I've gone online to request myself, they have been SP's.  Only once did they mention an inquiry, so I backed out of the request.

Good advice - apply for a CLI online - before you agree to a HP.