Did you mean: 

Discover Closed my Account without Warning

tag
GrayStar
New Contributor

Re: Discover Closed my Account without Warning

@Anonymous wrote:

@GrayStar wrote:

I see what you're saying now. Thanks for the advice. I'm still learning about how this credit stuff works

Gray,

After you click reply, you can click "Quote" so everyone knows who you are responding to.

quote.JPG

Got it. Thanks for the tip :-)

Message 21 of 36
Remedios
Credit Mentor

@GrayStar  you will be okay. It's certainly a loss, but it's the one you can overcome.

It's really important you stop applying, let derogs and the accounts age.

Once your credit improves, you will be able to pick and choose, but in order to get there, you cannot get caught in the application hype.

It's not just you, it happens to many once they discover this forum. App after app after app till the well dries completely or worse things happen. 

Been there, done that (more than once). 

Just take care of what you have, and it will work out. Might take a while, but not as long as you might think 

Message 22 of 36
GrayStar
New Contributor

@Remedios wrote:

@GrayStar  you will be okay. It's certainly a loss, but it's the one you can overcome.

It's really important you stop applying, let derogs and the accounts age.

Once your credit improves, you will be able to pick and choose, but in order to get there, you cannot get caught in the application hype.

It's not just you, it happens to many once they discover this forum. App after app after app till the well dries completely or worse things happen. 

Been there, done that (more than once). 

Just take care of what you have, and it will work out. Might take a while, but not as long as you might think