cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover - One in a million!

tag
csmith1591

Discover - One in a million!

As a Newbie, I was actively reading everyone's posts and absorbing all of the information like a sponge. 

I have two Capital One cards - one which I've had since 2008 and another since 2010 that I applied for a CLI last week for and was denied on BOTH cards...so I'm still stuck with a lonely $500 CL on both. 

I have one another CU credit card for $1,000 and all have no balances on them as of currently. Have a $2,100 BillMeLater Account (which I love) that has about a $1,500 balance on it that I plan on paying down by the middle of June. 

Am in dyer need of some actual credit to add to my profile and was hesistant to apply anywhere since my denial from CapitalOne (which now why I see is called CrapitalOne) but learned that it wasn't my credit that was the problem, they stated it was "no applicable for the cards I have".

LONG STORY SHORT! Just applied for a Discover card - hoping for the worse and to my luck, was APPROVED! Called to see what my credit limit is and it's $6,000!!

Ecstatic to have this backbone now to help my in-need-of-repair scores! 

Just wanted to say thanks for any and all threads I read that said just go for it!

Current/ GOAL:
EX: 681(lender pull) / 700
EQ: 677 / 700+
TU: 604 / 670+
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Discover - One in a million!

Congrats on the discover I just sent you a PM let discover report to CR and then hit up CAP1 for a CLI

@csmith1591 wrote:

As a Newbie, I was actively reading everyone's posts and absorbing all of the information like a sponge. 

I have two Capital One cards - one which I've had since 2008 and another since 2010 that I applied for a CLI last week for and was denied on BOTH cards...so I'm still stuck with a lonely $500 CL on both.