Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover Secured Graduation?

tag
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Discover secured card graduated!

Congratulations on your graduation.

Discover and BoA are two good lenders that offer soft pull credit limit increases.

Good luck on your credit journey.
Message 191 of 610
Anonymous
Not applicable

Grats on graduation! It has to feel great! You are moving up in the credit world now Smiley Happy
Message 192 of 610
GApeachy
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
First post at FICO, and I thought I should provide another DP for this mysterious process.

Great reason for a "first post" there....congrats!  Thanks for sharing the dp's too.  

Also, 3 stmts. after I graduated I received a cli.  Good luck smashing that Luv button!

My Take Home Pay Don't Take Me Home
Message 193 of 610
AnimatorProcrastinator
Regular Contributor

Congrats! Discover is a good card to have for the long run. Mine also unsecured shortly after Citi gave me a $2,500 unsecured card, which is also the amount Discover just *happened* to raise my CL to 😏

Message 194 of 610
mrfufoppss
Frequent Contributor

my 7th statement just cut on the 12th, i still havent unsecured oh well.

AOD FCU PLOC 10,000
NAVY FED CLOC 3000

Message 195 of 610
Anonymous
Not applicable

My 10th statement cut last week, still secured. Smiley Sad I realize it's probably because I wasn't practicing AZEO... I would use the card, pay it off, and start using it again, but was never concerned about what balance was reported on the statement. This last statement I made sure it reported $0 but it's still secured. Hoping I'll have more luck next month on #11.
Message 196 of 610
failur3byh3art
Valued Member

Hello Everyone! So in some people's experience would it be best to keep the balance at 0 as I paid it in full. Or should I carry a small balance? My statement cuts on the 26th.