Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does PenFed always ask for stubs?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Does PenFed always ask for stubs?

I am just getting back to work ('self-employed') after taking care of Dad last two years. Assuming I can make at least $50 given I made a lot more prior, but no 'stubs' since I am not on payroll or returns for 06 07.

What are the odds they ask for stubs, I don't want to waste an inq...
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Does PenFed always ask for stubs?

Oh gosh...newly self employed...based on my recent experience, I would seriously reconsider applying with them.

I applied with a 740 EQ, NO baddies AT ALL and self-employed. I literally thought I was going to go postal on them towards the end. My company is incorporated and I HAVE been doing this for nearly 2 years. There should not have been anything fishy, but they treated me like a convict, I swear.

It took them a week to approve me for a whopping $1,000 CL. I had to fax over business bank statements, a personal bank statement (one account with 15-20k in assets) tax returns, P&L for the business, and more and all I got was 1000 bucks. It was a nightmare. I would call and ask for Loan department, but they  NEVER put me through. The closest I could get was a CS supervisor, who would tell me that the documention I was sending should be just fine. Yet, after I send in the fax with the required information, I would have a new message on the website requesting more or something else. Of course, they always updated the site on their way out of the door and then I'd have to wait until the next day.

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable