cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does banking with the CCC help with CLI?

tag
Darius1976
New Contributor

Does banking with the CCC help with CLI?

I have been banking with BOA for about 10 years.  I also have the Rewards 321 Card with them.  Does having a checking/savings account with them factor anything with making a decision towards a CLI?

Thanks!

$7500____________$5000____________$9000____________$2000____________$1800____________$5500
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
DaveSignal
Valued Contributor

Re: Does banking with the CCC help with CLI?

I don't think it matters. I don't have any banking accounts with BoA (and am glad that I don't, because I don't think that have very good banking benefits), and I received more than 2x CLI by using the card a lot, paying my balances in full, and then asking for it after some time. Maybe if you have an extremely large amount of money in the bank with BoA, you could use that to negotiate, but I don't really think it is a top criteria. They want to see how you use your credit.
EX:694 TU:744 EQ:777
Amex ED $19.5k - BoA Travel Rewards $15k - CSP $5k - SDFCU EMV $15k - NFCU goRewards $20k - Barclays Arrival $6.5k
Message 2 of 12
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

@DaveSignal wrote:
I don't think it matters. I don't have any banking accounts with BoA (and am glad that I don't, because I don't think that have very good banking benefits), and I received more than 2x CLI by using the card a lot, paying my balances in full, and then asking for it after some time. Maybe if you have an extremely large amount of money in the bank with BoA, you could use that to negotiate, but I don't really think it is a top criteria. They want to see how you use your credit.

+1

Yes and no.  Chase, BoA, WFB and Citi are amongst a few that *may* potentially consider those assets, but we're talking pretty hefty balances or a well-leveraged relationship.

Message 3 of 12
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor