Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drooling over BB Americas Credit Card

tag
cardme
Established Member

Drooling over BB Americas Credit Card

I’ve been a decently long time follower of this forum, but this is my first time posting.

I remember hearing awhile back about the BB Americas Platinum Plus card (https://www.bbamericas.com/en/personal/credit-cards/). My credit scores are all 790+ with a pretty good income. I’ve prided myself in now only owning 5 cards in total, all without annual fees nor foreign transaction fees. Two of those cards are my primary cards, 1 basically a gas card, and 2 where I mostly benefit in the form of travel credit.

One thing I am still lacking is Priority Pass access. I don’t want to have to pay an annual fee to get it (especially given I have enough in assets to get it free in nearly any other country besides the US, for some reason), but I also don’t live in Florida.

My question is this... has anybody done the full process of establishing a deposit account with BB Americas (since it looks like it is required to get their card) and gotten their Platinum Plus card? Furthermore, has anybody done this in more recent time (or even better all without taking residence in the state of Florida, without having to travel there tons)? Would love and appreciate any feedback anybody could provide.
21 REPLIES 21
NRB525
Super Contributor

Re: Drooling over BB Americas Credit Card

Welcome to posting Smiley Happy

Looks like the PP benefit is up to 4 times per year. How often are you travelling, to use lounge access?

Which cards do you already have?

High Bal Jan 2009 $116k on $146k limits 80% Util.
Oct 2014 $46k on $127k 36% util EQ 722 TU 727 EX 727
April 2018 $18k on $344k 5% util EQ 806 TU 810 EX 812
Jan 2019 $7.6k on $360k EQ 832 TU 839 EX 831
March 2021 $33k on $312k EQ 796 TU 798 EX 801
May 2021 Paid all Installments and Mortgages, one new Mortgage EQ 761 TY 774 EX 777
April 2022 EQ=811 TU=807 EX=805 - TU VS 3.0 765