cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Experts, am I eligible for a Chase Card?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Experts, am I eligible for a Chase Card?

Am I eligible for any Chase Credit Card? Based on the 5/24 rule.

My accounts are: (although I have an Amex BCE just approved last week which has not reported yet)

Discover Card-Sept 2017

Deserve Card-Dec 2017

First Premier Card-Jan 2018

CapOne Card-Oct 2018

CreditOne Card-Oct 2018

Bank Loan-May2018

I believe I have a good score in terms of number as am laying between 700s above on fico and others.

Going by the chase rule 5/24 which am still finding hard to understand, please can any expert tell me point blank if am eligible for a Chase Credit Card or NOT.

13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Experts, am I eligible for a Chase Card?

I'm not an expert by any means, but based on the information provided, you wouldn't be eligible until after that Discover card hits two years.....so Sept 2019. I would wait until October 2019 just to be safe.

Message 2 of 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

No. You can wait till the discover falls in september 2019 or wait till both the discover and deserve fall off in 2019.. probably puts you at applying October 2019 to January 2020.
Message 3 of 14
Eagered2succeed
Frequent Contributor

See if you pre qualify on chase website as sometime it's none to pass the 5/24 rule. Of course ymmv, but it is a good indicator if you're on their radar or not.
Message 4 of 14
GApeachy
Super Contributor

Amex pre approved me for 3 cards so I went for it and was declined. I downloaded my report they provided access for at Annualcreditreport.com and it cited too many inquires (I had 3 inquires from CapOne, a 1 inquiry from Discover...all in the same month/same day actually.) I don't know if that helps you at all but..... good luck either way.
My Take Home Pay Don't Take Me Home
Message 5 of 14
CreditInspired
Community Leader
Super Contributor