Did you mean: 

Fastest way to 100K in revolving credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Fastest way to 100K in revolving credit

@Remedios wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

Definitely takes time. And do you have a fake 750+?  

What does that even mean? 

Sorry I'm a sales manager at a auto dealer. Someone that has been added as a AU with a high score we call fake. They don't have any of their own accounts or loans. Just a how score by default. 

Message 21 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

Having high total revolving credit doesn't mean much unless you plan to utilize most of it. I once strived to get a ton of revolving credit too and was very happy once i surpassed 100K and eventually hit 300K, but then realized that it doesn't mean anything if you don't use it. So i ended up requesting to lower most of my credit lines down to a total of around 100K currently haha. moral of the story is that it's nice to be able to brag for a little bit, but it will get old quick lol

Message 22 of 26
dlister70
Frequent Contributor

https://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Card-Applications/The-Definitive-Amex-3X-CLI-Guide/td-p/1811...

AMEX 3x CLI seems to be a good place to start?  I've been over 100k in available credit before, but I've stopped trying to see how much I can get because now I'm afraid they'll slash my limits down because I never use even close to 10% of my limit.

My first AMEX was the blue cash and it was $1,800 if I remember correctly.  Got the 3x CLI to $5,400 at 61 days, and then went to $16,200 at 6 months.  If you get approved for a higher limit then I did, then the 3x will move much quicker for you!

I also got great CLI from Discover, but that seems to have slowed way down post COVID-19.  I haven't gotten anything from the luv button in quite some time.  I just stopped trying because, again, I didn't need it.

Message 23 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable