Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First premier actually helped me!

tag
yillb
Established Member

First premier actually helped me!

Hi all, im new, and my credit is probably by far the worst here on these boards.. but im working as hard as i can to get it fixed.. im at a 490 Smiley Sad i wen't nuts when i graduated highschool. and now, regardless of how much money i make, it's going to take forever. although, most of the debt is almost 7 years old.. so i hope that helps.

anyhoo, i had a first premier card a few years ago with a 300 dollar limit. They closed it, then about 3 years later sent me a letter saying they wanted to open another card for me, with a 400 dollar limit, and transfer the balance from the closed account to that account and it would start off with the old balance ( which was now 400 )... it sounded kinda shady, but honestly, they did it, and they gave me the 0% APR they promised.. ( i know right ?!?! ) i paid off the 400 dollar balance immediately, and i STILL have 0% APR.. it's actually kinda amazing, considering the card isn't secured, and i have a 490, and i still have a 0% apr. so not only do i get something to add to my report showing im doing -semi decent- but i have an old debt paid off.

Unless... im just kinda slow and im actually being screwed some how.. could someone chime in please ?

thanks for all the useful posts you guys make too. i learned a few things i had no idea i was doing wrong.

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
praise123
Contributor

Re: First premier actually helped me!