Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Funny - Interdiction Needed

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Funny - Interdiction Needed

I think most of us need an interdiction. I keep reading how some of you have applied and applied and applied and applied and applied for CC after CC after CC... many get hammered with INQ's and denials. I am lucky so far, three apps... one denial (although that was from Cap 1 which still ticks me off) I have been holding back from more apps. How do I do it? (Especially when reading these boards make you want to apply)

Easy, I have a picture on my desk of a Porsche, and I remind myself every day that I will need a score in the mid-high 700's to get one. INQ's right now (especially since I am just starting out) will kill you. When you have no FICO score like me, they (CCC's) tend to pull all three. Cap 1, HSBC, even my Auto Dealer who said they only use TU pulled all three.

Remind yourself this... WHAT DO I REALLY WANT? Would a home depot card be nice so I can get a new grill? Sure, Would a Macy's card be cool so I can buy socks and underwear... probably. Best Buy don't even get me started on the crack they sell in their store to entertainment junkies like myself...

But all these little side toys would pale in comparison next to the sheer pleasure of driving past you, YES YOU, in your beat up 1993 Ford Taurus packed with a new grill and TV and underwear,  and honking the horn on my new Porsche!

Some of you can't stop applying, but honestly, wouldn't you rather have a Porsche than a Home Depot card? I know I would, I am done applying until next year. If you need an intervention, put a picture on or near your desk of something you trully want. Whether it be a car or a vacation spot you have always wanted to go to or for some a home... make that your goal!!!
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
MidnightVoice
Super Contributor

Re: Funny - Interdiction Needed

Pappy214 wrote: