Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Garden Club Meeting - August 2012

tag
Kidcat
Established Contributor

Re: Garden Club Meeting - August 2012

I am new to the garden. I have applied in spurts. My goal is to stay in garden through the end of 2012.  I may move goal to one year but want to take baby steps. I need small victories.  

Last app 09/21/2021. Gardening Goal Oct 2023
Message 221 of 324
tcbofade
Super Contributor

@Sladyesq wrote:

... I need small victories.  

...boy, do I understand THAT!

Here I sit, in my convoluted garden, waiting for Spring which seems an awfully long time away...

04/01/24 Fico 8: EX 763, EQ 799, TU 783.
Fico 9: EX 756 03/13/24, EQ 790 02/04/24, TU No idea.

Zero percent financing is where the devil lives...
Message 222 of 324
Smerri1029
Regular Contributor

My last two apps were in May. I've been good and been in the garden since and haven't had any desires. RIght now I want to app for Citi AA card but theres a chance I may be going for a mortgage before January 1 so I need to be good and not app. Just have to wait an hour or two and it should pass. Need to be good since I have something to wait for.

What's In My Wallet:American Express Starwood Preferred Guest Business Card, American Express Costco True Earnings, Citi AA Visa, Barclays US Air, Citi Prestige
What's In My Sock Drawer: Chase Sapphire Preferred, Discover More, Bank of America Accelerated Rewards AmEx, SME FCU Visa
Message 223 of 324
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Still in the garden. 9 days until I get my bronze spade.

Last app was july 30, applied for mortgage refi
FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 224 of 324
tooyoungforbadcredit
Valued Member

I've got six days till my bronze spade which also happens to be the day I start my new semester in college.

In the garden since 7/27/12 after getting two credit rebuilding cards.

Starting Score: 527