cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Garden tended... Time to leave for myself and my business's next step...

tag
noober0x
Established Member

Garden tended... Time to leave for myself and my business's next step...

I've been tending my garden for a few months now since I found out about the availability of cash from friends to be able to zero out my balances (showed $44 on amex by choice because all the calculators said have at least 1%...those weren't very good tacos.) So, here's my plan for the day, and after that, I don't touch my garden for 3 years plus. 

In order or priority and completion:

1. Amex Plum Card

2. Chase Bold Card

3. Refinance my work truck to a lower Apr (1.49%)

4. Get a Ford Focus Electric on lease. 

5. Request CLIs on my current Amex and 2 Chases. 

For anyone that saw my last list, you'll see my priorities have changed slightly, moving away from relying on Amex and the Capital One Spark Card (2% Cash Back) to doubling up on charge cards for safety and viability of my business. Plus, some of my vendors like Mastercard better so I might be able to eek out some savings. 

I will update this page as the day progresses. Hopefully I will have some good news! 

Chase Sapphire Preferred - $18,000; Chase Freedom - $4,500; Chase Amazon - $3,000; Chase Ink Bold - NPSL; Amex Plum - NPSL; Amex True Earnings - $30,000; eBay Mastercard - $1,500; Capital One Platinum - $500; Logix Platinum Rewards - $15,000
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Re: Garden tended... Time to leave for myself and my business's next step...

@noober0x wrote:

I've been tending my garden for a few months now since I found out about the availability of cash from friends to be able to zero out my balances (showed $44 on amex by choice because all the calculators said have at least 1%...those weren't very good tacos.) So, here's my plan for the day, and after that, I don't touch my garden for 3 years plus.