Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gardening Advice

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Gardening Advice

Hi everyone,

I hope everyone is staying healthy and safe during this chaotic time we are living in currently. I'm relatively new with 1 year in the credit building world. The past year I learned about credit watching videos on YT from guys like AskSebby and Credit Shifu. However, I got greedy and turned the marathon into a sprint and got 7 cards in one year before understanding the "5/24" rule. I'm willing to garden for as long as possible now. I would like to ask if anyone has an tips for me moving forward with inquiries, when to apply for credit apps (especially Chase), etc.

I'm currently 22 and will graduate college this May, hoping transitioning out of Real Estate and into Consulting or Asset Management FT after.

Here are my Credit stats

AAOA : 9 months

Oldest Line: Discover 14 months

Newest Line: Merrick  4 months

Total Credit Limit Availiable : $13,450

Amex Everyday- $6k  6 months

Barclays Uber Visa- $1.5k 7 months

Capital one Quicksilver- $500 13 months

Citi- $200 (Now unsecured will PC  to Double Cash soon) 11 months

Discover- $2k 14 months

Sync Rakuten- $2k 4 months

Merrick- $1,250 ( will double in a few months) 4 months

Fico 8 scores: TU 716 (3 Inqs) EX 717 (17 Inqs lol I wasn't thinking)  EQ 689 3 (3 Inqs)

Income: 72k 

Any tips or advice is appreciated. Thank you.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
M_Smart007
Legendary Contributor

Re: Gardening Advice

@Anonymous, Welcome to the forums!

You have done pretty well!  .. I would hold off applying for any more credit and let things age and grow.

My suggestion is to read, read & read. Knowledge is power. Here is a good place to start https://ficoforums.myfico.com/

Plenty of sub forums.

Message 2 of 16
MasonK
Frequent Contributor

Welcome to the forum!