cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long does it take for creditors to see that you have a decent credit history length?

tag
v639dragoon

How long does it take for creditors to see that you have a decent credit history length?

I'm still fairly new to credit, I'm in my 20s. I went from a secured card last year, to an Amex gold, and also got approved for a chase sapphire preferred $5k limit. I recently applied for the Southwest Chase card so that I could get that nice 50k point signup bonus, however I was told that I would receive a letter in the mail if I was approved or not (I believe this means I wasn't approved). I pay my cards off in full every month. How long do I need to have these cards to be approved for others? What has been your experience? I really like these cards, but some of the sign up bonuses are really enticing. 

Thanks!

Wallet: Amex Gold NPSL | Amex BCP $6k | Credit Union Card $1k | Chase Sapphire Preferred $5k | Southwest RR Plus $5k | Nordstrom Store Card $4k | Cap1 Venture $35k AU | Amex Plat Business NPSL
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How long does it take for creditors to see that you have a decent credit history length?

Call the Chase Recon line and talk to an analyst.... dont wait on snail mail

FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 2 of 8
dodgerslv
Valued Contributor

Re: How long does it take for creditors to see that you have a decent credit history length?

@webhopper wrote:

Call the Chase Recon line and talk to an analyst.... dont wait on snail mail

+1

gardening since 5/21/2016
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable