cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How many credit cards did you have in college?

tag
kogama
Valued Member

How many credit cards did you have in college?

Hey I wanted an updated version of this topic. 

When you guys were in college or if you are in college now how many credit cards did/do you have. Wish I could post a poll : (

updated: I now have 8 credit cards and an amazon store card 

edit:

Could you help answer post #100 of this topic

Message 1 of 101
100 REPLIES 100
tommiezwa

Re: How many credit cards did you have in college?

I went through college without any credit cards (this was ages ago, of course!) and am extremely grateful that I was able to do so!

Back then, companies would send credit cards through the mail, hoping we would just start using it.  I never used any of them; just destroyed the card; I did NOT want to be in debt during college, or after I graduated! 

Nowadays, I suspect that it is nearly impossible to get through college without at least 1 or 2 cards, and assorted student loans (which I also did not get into).

Best wishes and blessings to you!

Starting Score: 811 in 2004
Current Score: 679 as of June 18
Goal Score: 750 or higher

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 101
kogama
Valued Member

Well actually credit card companies are not allowed to even be around the premises of a college. There are way too many students I know without a credit card and even those that believe they will never need or use one  and trying to explain this to them is difficult. Most of them associate a credit card with immediate debt but why can't they just use their credit card for all debit card purchases and auto pay it off ( first month manually of course cause of the auto pay system )