cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I AM IN SHOCK!!!! APPROVED FOR AN AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THROUGH THE PRE-SELECTOR SITE TONIGHT

tag
tray
Valued Contributor

I AM IN SHOCK!!!! APPROVED FOR AN AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THROUGH THE PRE-SELECTOR SITE TONIGHT

Hi everyone, i have been rebuilding my credit for the past two years now and it still needs cleaning up but plenty of times I have went to the american express pre-selector card site and was always told there are no card offers at this time.  Well tonight I went to the site filled out the information and to my surprise there were two card offers one for the gold rewards and one for the green rewards, I was hesitant at first thinking how my scores are going to tank once again and what if I am not even apporved, but then I decided what the heck and to just go for it, well i went with the green rewards as it is a lesser annual fee, and I filled out the application and to my suprise and shock was approved instantly and stated I will recieve my card in 7 to 10 days.  So anyone out there interested just try you never know just like I found out tonight, well at least I have my foot in the door.  Good Luck

Starting Score: EQ 546 TU 566
Current Score: EQ 693TU 08 729 EX 08 738Need to Garden/New Accounts
Goal Score: 800
Message 1 of 31
30 REPLIES 30
pattycake
Established Contributor

Re: I AM IN SHOCK!!!! APPROVED FOR AN AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THROUGH THE PRE-SELECTOR SITE TONIGHT

Congrats, tray!  What are your FICOs?
pattycake's FICOs: 6/2/10 - TU: 708; EX: ???; EQ: 749
Message 2 of 31
BP2003
Regular Contributor

Re: I AM IN SHOCK!!!! APPROVED FOR AN AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THROUGH THE PRE-SELECTOR SITE TONIGHT

@tray wrote: