cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need to simplify my life, need some guidance.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I need to simplify my life, need some guidance.

I would like to keep ONLY six cards, and close the rest. I’m primarily in the Cash back scene.

So here they are:
1) Amex Everyday $2000 oldest account
2) Chase Amazon Prime $2000 (amazon only)
3) Discover it $3,500
4) Amex Magnet $2000
5) Amex Everyday $2000
6) Amex Gold (pink gold edition) high ANF
7) Venture $6000
8) Citi diamond $5,500 (got offer to pc it)
9) BOA Cash rewards $1,500
10) Uber visa $500 (wish it had higher limit)
11) PayPal Cash (not activated) $300
12) Fidelity Rewards $2000

That’s toooo many cards and I just want to simplify my life.
Must keep are Uber Visa since being a college student I eat out ALOT
and Chase Amazon Prime b/c well.... amazon. Lol.
I definitely would like to not pay an ANual fee so the gold and venture will probably geg cut but the venture is my highest limit.
Or I can PC the Citi to a Citi Rewards+ that’s the one I’m being offered.

So what do you guys recommend?
1: Chase Amazon
2: Uber Visa
3: Fidelity Rewards.
4:??????
5:?????
6:?????

I will appreciate any feedback.

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
coldfusion
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: I need to simplify my life, need some guidance.

@Anonymous wrote:
I would like to keep ONLY six cards, and close the rest. I’m primarily in the Cash back scene.

So here they are:
3) Discover it $3,500
4) Amex Magnet $2000
5) Amex Everyday $2000
7) Venture $6000

I definitely would like to not pay an ANual fee so the gold and venture will probably geg cut but the venture is my highest limit.

Keep in mind that it's bad form to close a card that is less than a year old, for those cards with an AR (AMEX Gold, Venture) wait until the AR posts and then close the card within 30 days.    Off the top of my head I'd probably look to do something like keeping these cards:

Chase Amazon (Amazon spend)