Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interesting - Wayfair sent me a Comenity Visa credit card

tag
WavysMommy
Regular Contributor

Re: Interesting - Wayfair sent me a Comenity Wayfair credit card

@musicalmom  You received a regular non-branded Comenity card. Wayfair card is now under Citi Bank.

Message 11 of 31
musicalmom
New Contributor

Right. I get that. I'm curious if others got Citi Mastercards or Comenity and what the deciding factor was?

Message 12 of 31
jayjayhawaii
Regular Contributor

@musicalmom wrote:

Right. I get that. I'm curious if others got Citi Mastercards or Comenity and what the deciding factor was?

I got a Comenity Mastercard, maybe Citi didn't want me Smiley Very Happy

Current FICO8:

2017: $200 secured card | 2023: $200,000+ total credit line
Message 13 of 31
musicalmom
New Contributor

That's what I was thinking! LOL 

Message 14 of 31
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@musicalmom wrote:

Some people who previously had the Wayfair card with Comenity received Comenity Mastercards.   The Citi Wayfair card is for new applicants as of 9/11/20.

Start: 619 (TU08, 9/2013) | Current: 809 (TU08, 3/05/24)
BofA CCR WMC $75000 | AMEX Cash Magnet $64000 | Discover IT $46000 | Disney Premier VS $43600 | Venmo VS $30000 | NFCU More Rewards AMEX $25000 | Macy's AMEX $25000 Store $25000 | Cash+ VS $25000 | Altitude Go VS $25000 | Synchrony Premier $24,200 | Sony Card VS $23750 | GS Apple Card WEMC $22000 | WF Active Cash VS $18,000 | Jared Gold Card $16000 | FNBO Evergreen VS $15000 | Citi Custom Cash MC $14600 | Target MC $14500 | BMO Harris Cash Back MC $14000 | Amazon VS $12000 | Freedom Flex WEMC $10000 | Belk MC $10000 | Wayfair MC $4500 ~~
Message 15 of 31
Anonymous
Not applicable

@SunriseEarth wrote:

@musicalmom wrote:

Some people who previously had the Wayfair card with Comenity received Comenity Mastercards.   The Citi Wayfair card is for new applicants as of 9/11/20.