Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JFCU Closed Account for no reason!

tag
armywifey85
Regular Contributor

JFCU Closed Account for no reason!

I Just got the mail today and for no reason at all JFCU closed my Account. Nothings changed on my credit report I have NFCU , USAA all zero bals with only one account reporting 20 dollars. I called and they read some automated bs like we sent thousands of those letters out did'nt even ask for the account number to look up account Just kept reading from some script this credit union must have taken a loss I know somethings wrong when they close a Service Members account I have 18 yrs in the Military and will never do business with this credit union again . Well this is a heads up to all you guys that have JFCU a lot will get a letter soon any day the reps said they have been getting calls all day . I'm so glad I decided to joing NFCU geez !  I got a visa and mastercard from them . Tomorrow I'm calling the FTC with Banks doing this a lot of guys are gonna have their scores messed up due to the banks causing this mess I think we all should complain to FTC and Congress let them know how this messes with our good score with the CRA !

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
jaxstraw
Valued Contributor

Re: JFCU Closed Account for no reason!

Sorry to hear that.

Sounds like you have good backups in place though.NFCU and USAA are high on my list.

JFCU was always quirky and inconsistant with thier policies as far as approvals and customer relations so it doesn't surprise me they might be the same with cardholders during tough times.

Jax

*************************************************************************************
Then you are a fool. Be thankful that when God gave you a face, he gave you a fool's face
Message 2 of 14
armywifey85
Regular Contributor