Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Limited Credit history, approval odds

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Limited Credit history, approval odds

Hello everyone! 

I've been doing some research, and reading some posts on this forum and decided to see if you could provide some insights. I want to apply for a new credit card, I'm looking at something with travel rewards or good cash back, bonuses... but I'm not sure about my approval odds or what would be a good fit for my credit. I'm fairly new to credit in the united states and I'm trying to build a good credit but would also like to get some good rewards while doing so. I have a few trips planned for this year and I could benefit from a good rewards program. Also, should I consider applying for more than 1 cc at the time?? Any tips and recommendations would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!!

I'm 30 years old, income $40k

3 total accounts: 1 CC and 2 installment loans (school loans around 25k)

AoOA: 1 year 3 months

One card: Discover It. Started secured $200, then went up to 2k and now recently got an increase to $3,600

Credit Inquiries in the last 12 months: 1

Revolving utilization: 12%

No late payments

Transunion: 715

Equifax: 715

FICO: 715

Chase Saphire Prefered

Heard a lot of good things about this card and it has a great sign-up bonus. I'm also a chase customer (checking account) - Fair approval odds (CK)

Wells Fargo Propel

Great rewards, 3x points. Sign-up bonus, no annual fee. - Poor approval odds (CK)

Chase United Explorer

Big sign-up bonus and the spent needed is not as high as the CSP. Free checked bag- Very good approval odds (CK)

Capital One Savor One

Love the 3% cash back on entertainment and dining, where I spend the most on my current cc. No annual fee. - Fair approval odds (CK)

Citi/AAdvantage Platinum Select World Elite Mastercard

Big bonus(less spend amount as the csp). Fly American often, free checked bag - Fair approval odds (CK)