Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

More Accounts ? Advice

tag
Chelow
Regular Contributor

More Accounts ? Advice

Hello All, 

I am new to Fico, this is my first post to the forums (i'm Forum Shy), but i've been reading and learning great knowledge with you FicoWizards thus becoming obsessed with Credit. Thank you for that !!!!!! Smiley Happy)

I am considering joining the Amex family ( Cash Magnet ) and would like to see if anybody would throw me some greatly appreciatted advice.

Here's my History : 

I only have 2 Revolving Accounts on my report. Super Clean report, 100% payment, No baddies at all. New to the game.

First card : Cap 1 secured : $1151 CL - Dropped $700 in deposit. Started at $851CL got an Auto CLI 5Months in.

2nd Card : Chase FU : $4000 CL Opened beginning of October ( i think the only reason i got this is because i have relationship with chase. Checking and Savings ) 

AAoA: 8 months 

Oldest account : 1 Year ( Super Newbie, I know. LOL )

Inquiries : EX - 3 / EQ - 1 / TU 1  ( Last inquire october 10th, Chase )

MyFico scores : EX 734 / EQ 747 / TU 732

Income : $70.000,00

As i said above, i became obsessed with my fico scores and really want to bring those scores upppppp !!! i know in order to do that, i really need to age my accounts for a long time but was wondering if it is better adding a few more accounts now ( advice on how many ) or garden those 2 for a while. I don't necessarily need any more credit at the moment but want to build relationships, especially with Amex. I am pre approved for the CM, should i hit the trigger? I Understand it is almost the same as the FU, but 1.5% works for me as i dont like tracking categories, etc.. ( For now ).  Also, was offered the CSP, thru my chase online account but gonna wait for a while as really can't see myself reaching the minimum spend for the intro bonus and i dislike AF's. Let me know if i forgot any other information needed for good advice.